Pittsburgh at Daybreak

Pittsburgh has many great photographers. They capture fresh and fun photos of this wonderful city from both new and old locations and camera angles. While I most often prefer to be in the mountains taking landscape photos, a few times this spring I’ve ventured out locally to capture the city.

Most photographers enjoy a few clouds in the sky to give their images some added definition. I subscribe to that as well. Despite that I came away from this quick shoot at the West End Bridge pretty happy with the mix of clouds and light at daybreak. Initially I thought there were too many clouds but after putting the images on my big monitor at home I really like the vibe the clouds put out in the scene along with the very still waters of the Ohio River.

Pittsburgh2_May2020

Pittsburgh_May2020